Chillin’ On A Monday Rest Day

USATLogoWOTriOKCLogoToday is my “rest day”, so rest I will do! The weekend went pretty well, even if I was a little scatter brained. I completed all of my workouts last week and even managed to loose a few pounds in the process. So far I am still laying off the sweets and candies, so that’s probably a good thing for me.

This morning I did take the time to join to Triathlon organzitions. One was USA Triathlon and the other was our local triathlon club Tri-OKC. I have been intending to do that for awhile. I had joined the Landrunners, an Oklahoma City running club last fall, so joining Tri-OKC just makes sense, especially when you get some discounts for local events!
steakfilet

And tell me, how’s that for a good rest day recovery meal!

Hope you all have a great day!

Tonight I’m feelin’ a little Dan Fogelberg’s Phoenix.

2 Comments

Filed under Dan Fogelberg, Lonestar 70.3, Memorial Hermann 70.3 Texas, Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, training, Tri OKC, triathlete, Triathlon, USA Triathlon

2 responses to “Chillin’ On A Monday Rest Day

  1. RunLovelyOne

    Good for you, rest days can be good or can be something you battle. I wish we had a runner club closer to home, but I’ll start one maybe…..

  2. Rest days are awesome. Mine was yesterday–inflicted upon me by overdoing it yoga saturday 😉
    Thanks for the motivation. Joining USAT today.

Leave a Reply

