The Day Is Getting Away

clockThis day has just soared by, never seems like I could get the time blocks to get any of my exercising done.  I just can’t seem to get my head in the game, yesterday still has a hold of me. Just the “brevity of life thing” , it’s just kinda messing with me right now.  So here I am at 9:40pm getting ready to go get on my bike trainer and knock out that trainer ride. I don’t “not want to”, I just don’t want to. That make a lick of sense to any of you?

Since this blog is mostly about my journey towards the Lonestar 70.3 and training in triathlon, I am curious to here what you guys do when you are struggling emotionally or just having a hard time getting your head in the game? I keep thinking of a saying that a friend of mine says “sometimes you just have to power-thru”. So in just a minute I will be hoping on my bike and getting that hour knocked the fuck out.

Tonights music will be a local clip of The Reverb Brothers. For a lot of years Basile Kolliopoulos was a main-stay and force in the Oklahoma City music scene, he died on Monday. I just hate seeing someone so young leave so soon. We spent a many a good night dancing to the Fortune Tellers and Reverb Brothers music at VZD’s. Hope you have some great memories from their gigs too! So keep his family and friends in your prayers.

Good night, time to ride.

2 Comments

Filed under bad coffee, Basile Kolliopoulos, Buddhism, Christianity, CycleOps, Cycling, Determination, discipline, Dreams, Edmond, Fitness, Fortune Tellers, Life, Lonestar 70.3, Memorial Hermann 70.3 Texas, Now, Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Reverb Brothers, training, TrainingPeaks, triathlete, Triathlon

2 responses to “The Day Is Getting Away

  1. If life has me down, like it has you right now, I tell myself, “just go to the gym”, or “just put your running shoes on and go outside.” plus, “if you still don’t feel like working out—once there—then we’ll call it off.” And, LOL, “we” have never yet called it off. 😉 Feel better my friend!

Leave a Reply

