Biten By The Endurance Life Style – 2015

wholenessI really wanted to put out some good sounding blog stuff that would “wow” my audience but here is the real deal is; I am an out of shape guy that found a way to improve my health. I wanted to live a big year before I turned 50, so I packed some cool stuff in that year.  Along the way I have found a pretty cool community too, the Oklahoma  endurance community; people of all sorts of abilities, those that compete at every level imaginable from local, state, regional, national and even on the world-wide stage for one local superstar. They are a people that motivate and inspire me to be a “better me”. I found that endurance sport not only helped me to get in better shape physically, but that it would affect me as much or more mentally and spiritually. So I am biten, time to get going again!

So here I am dragging myself back to blog again too . I plan on using the blog to help me with personal accountability and also self motivation. Anyone reading this, you should know that I don’t know squat at the end of the day about what you should or shouldn’t do in your endeavors with endurance sports, I am just putting out my own experience and don’t want to come across like I know a damn thing. If you want to leave some kind words of encouragement feel free, that fires me up!  I’m not sure how often I will blog this year, but I am going to try to hit it at least once a week.

From time to time I will probably blog about some other interest’s too; family, friends, good books, music, food, addiction recovery, spirituality…. some of the other parts of my life that I love too.

And as usuall, I always like to end with a little music.

2 Comments

Filed under Al Green, Annie Lennox, bike, Cycling, Endurance Sport, Fitness, Music, Recovery, run, spirituality, swim, triathlete, Triathlon

2 responses to “Biten By The Endurance Life Style – 2015

  1. It’s great to have you back. Believe it or not, I missed reading your blog. I remember you from my first year of blogging and always wondered how you were doing!
    Congrats on being bitten by the bug. I finally was, too.

Leave a comment